Day Zero – The Weigh In

Posted on Updated on

My progress tracking begins with a weigh in and progress shots for the bikini competition.  This is my base.  Joy.

I will be weighing in every Friday and sending my coach a log of my weekly progress with meals and training.

Last Friday, is what I’m referring to as Day Zero.  This is where I begin this six month transformation.

2014_09_06Day1

Starting Weight:  197.5

(Height for Reference: 5’9”)

In case you track my progress, you’re probably wondering why I’m not 190 pounds like I was about two months ago briefly.  While some of it is muscle gain, some is likely from poor food choices.  Yes, I make lots of mistakes.   No, I’m not perfect.  Get off my back.

Monday the 9th was the first day of what I’m going to make a PERFECT week.  PERFECT, I tell you.  Workouts on track every day, in addition to my first half marathon next weekend.  I’m not going to say the next six months are going to be perfect.  I’m a realist and I know that I suck sometimes.  However, I’m going to work everyday to put the crap out of my mind.

Yeah, chicken, brown rice and broccoli will probably be boring, but so what.  It’s food.  Food doesn’t have to be exciting.  What I’m DOING is exciting.  The changes my body will make will be exciting.  Having a flat, toned stomach and possibly abs for the first time in my life will be exciting.  NOT having a flabby mom body will be exciting.  I don’t need food to be exciting. I have me.

I’m sort of looking forward to simplicity though.  I know I might eat those words, but at least for a while, I don’t want to think about what I’m going to pack for lunch or make for dinner when I get home.  It will be simple and prepped ahead of time.  My days are way too busy to worry about what I’m going to cook now that school has started, my training is increasing and I’m working two or three jobs a week.  I need to be efficient.  And I need to learn to like sweet potatoes too.

Yesterday, I also ordered a paleo protein powder which I’ll review after I’ve tried it.  It’s one of the only “paleo” protein powders on the market I’ve found without non-paleo ingredients such as soy, corn, or milk!

8 thoughts on “Day Zero – The Weigh In

    Sky said:
    September 11, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    You look great Addie!
    I look forward to following and watch you succeed!

    valeriekay22 said:
    September 13, 2013 at 8:14 am

    You are looking great girl! I am so excited to be following you! You are such an inspiration to me and so many others. I look forward to continue following you on this journey and maybe one day I’ll get the courage to compete 🙂 It’s definitely something I want to do but have NO clue where to start. Keep up the amazing work!!

    Valerie 🙂

      Fit.Fat.Fut. Addie responded:
      September 13, 2013 at 9:22 am

      You can do anything! The hardest part is deciding, I’m DOING this. Then you just have to research online, talk to people who have done it and get going. My first step was talking to Kyle from Fluff to Buff, then I started doing lots of Google searches, found online trainers, emailed back and forth until I felt it was right. Thanks for supporting me!

        valeriekay22 said:
        September 13, 2013 at 9:28 am

        It’s so scary for me to just say “okay so I’m gonna compete in a bikini competition” I do follow Kyle too and between the two of you it makes me just want to do it! I think it seems impossible bc I am a stay at home mom of 4 kiddos and I feel like in couldn’t find the time to train like I need too. I definitely need to look into it though. If you can suggest any websites for me to do my research it would be greatly appreciated 🙂 And I will continue to follow and support you 🙂 Are you on Instagram?

        Fit.Fat.Fut. Addie responded:
        September 13, 2013 at 9:38 am

        Not to get too nosy, but do you have a husband who supports your family since you stay at home? If so, he should be supporting you with some time away from the kids to do this if it’s what you wanted! What ages are your kids? My three-year-old did HIIT on the steps with me the other day when I couldn’t fit it in at the gym. When you want it badly enough, you’ll figure out a way. That’s how I was with weight-loss. I used to half ass try to eat better and lose weight and I might lose a couple pounds, go to the gym twice and then fall off the wagon. When I was finally ready, everything started clicking. And I NEVER imagined doing most of the things I do now. 🙂

        I don’t have any specific websites really, I just looked through a bunch. This one… http://www.beautifultothecore.com/bikinipre/ does basically walk you through what you need to compete.

        I am on Instagram! @addiefitfatfut

        valeriekay22 said:
        September 13, 2013 at 9:49 am

        Yes I do have an amazing husband who supports me and our family and I was just telling him the other day that as much as I LOVE being home taking care of our kids I don’t feel like I have anything else that I do for myself. I want to have new goals and things to push me to work harder. I already eat really good and just got back to working out everyday since I had hernia surgery in May. My 2 year old does my workout videos with me so that helps and its teaching my kids how to live a healthy lifestyle. My goal is to lose 20-25 pounds and tone and sculpt my body. Right now I’m 151 and 5’4″ so I think 125-130 is a good goal weight. Thank you for your advice and chatting with me. I appreciate it so much.

        Fit.Fat.Fut. Addie responded:
        September 13, 2013 at 4:08 pm

        That is great to hear. Get that husband in there to take care of the kids so you can have mommy time working out. You deserve it! I love my kids, but never wanted to be a stay at home mom. It’s not for everyone. 🙂

I love reading your comments! Leave a reply below!

